Über Uns


Wer wir sind und was wir tun.

Über Uns


Wer wir sind und was wir tun.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1993 auf Initiative von Dr. Rainer Zäck ist die AiB eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die ihre Wurzeln in der Konzeption, Planung und Durchführung von Studienprogrammen für US-Hochschulen hat. Dr. Zäck baute die AiB über zwei Jahrzehnte auf und trieb ihre Entwicklung leidenschaftlich voran. Die AiB bleibt seinem ursprünglichen Impuls und seinem Ideal des interkulturellen Austauschs und der Verständigung verpflichtet.
Heute ist die AiB eine wertebasierte gemeinnützige Bildungsorganisation, die eigenständig und in Kooperation mit nationalen und internationalen Partnern Hochschulbildung, Weiterbildung, sowie wissenschaftliche und künstlerische Projekte entwickelt und durchführt. In ihrer Bildungsarbeit ist die AiB einem humanistischen und ganzheitlichen Bildungsideal verpflichtet. Zu ihren Leitwerten zählt sie das Bemühen um einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit der Natur und den natürlichen Ressourcen, das Eintreten für eine offene Gesellschaft und insbesondere die Achtung der Freiheit des Denkens, der Wissenschaft und der Kunst. Heute versteht sich die AiB als internationales akademisches Forum, das Menschen und Kulturen zusammenführt und einen offenen Austausch im Hinblick auf gesellschaftliche Zukunftsperspektiven ermöglicht.

Was wir tun


Education Abroad

Entwicklung von interdisziplinären Programmen

Personal & Professional Development

Unser Team


Prof. Dr. Marcelo da Veiga

Academic Director

mdv@aib-bonn.org

Sebastian Welter, M.A.

Managing Director

sw@aib-bonn.org

Björn Riepert, M.A.

Senior Administration Manager

br@aib-bonn.org

Carolin Wübbelt, M.A.

Senior academic manager

cw@aib-bonn.org

Mats Liedhegener, M.A.

Senior academic manager

ml@aib-bonn.org

Mara Minkler, M.A.

Senior academic manager

mm@aib-bonn.org

Janette Yamanian, M.A.

Senior academic manager

jy@aib-bonn.org

Hilde Koch, M.A.

Housing manager

hk@aib-bonn.org

Claudia Werth

Housing Coordinator

csw@aib-bonn.org

Lisa Pohlers, M.A.

Administrative Assistant

lp@aib-bonn.org

Susanne Faillard, M.A.

German language Instructor

sf@aib-bonn.org

Jonathan Noack

Co-Working & FAcilities

jn@aib-bonn.org

Florian Königs

PROGRAM Assistant

fk@aib-bonn.org

Ariane Hanrath, M.A.

Academic CONSULTANT

Prof. Jeremy Wasser, PhD

Academic Advisor

Jonah Werth

Apprentice | Program Assistant

jw@aib-bonn.org

Leonie Overwien, M.A.

RESEARCH AND TEACHING

lo@aib-bonn.org

Eva Fürst, M.A.

RESEARCH AND TEACHING

ef@aib-bonn.org

Annika Walter, M.Sc.

RESEARCH AND TEACHING

aw@aib-bonn.org

Dr. Andy Brogan

RESEARCH AND TEACHING

ab@aib-bonn.org

Das AiB Ökosystem


eutopia


Coworking in unserer inklusiven Community.

Kunst, Wissenschaft und Soziales – das sind die Bereiche, denen wir uns im Eutopia verschrieben haben. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass kreative und innovative Ideen dort entstehen, wo Menschen sich begegnen und gegenseitig inspirieren. Wir möchten Synergien ermöglichen zwischen künstlerischen, wissenschaftlichen und unternehmerischen Ansätzen und gleichzeitig individuellen Entfaltungsraum bieten.

ibugi


Soziale Veränderung durch angewandte Philosophie.

Das Institut für Bildung und soziale Innovation (ibugi) ist ein wissenschaftlich angegliedertes Institut der Alanus Hochschule für Kunst und Gesellschaft. Unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Marcelo da Veiga beschäftigt es sich mit den Zusammenhängen zwischen philosophischem Denken und Bildung als Grundlage für soziale und wirtschaftliche Innovation.

 

Unsere Mitgliedschaften

AiB ist Mitglied in diesen Verbänden und Organisationen der Hochschulen:

AASAP

About Us


Who we are and what we do.

About Us


Who we are and what we do.

Founded in 1993 on the initiative of Dr. Rainer Zäck, AiB emerged as a nonprofit organization with its roots in the design, planning, and implementation of specialized education abroad programs for U.S. institutions of higher education. AiB remains committed to the original impulse and ideal of intercultural exchange of Dr. Zäck, who passionately built, expanded and pushed AiB forward for over two decades.
Today, AiB is a values-based nonprofit educational organization that develops and implements higher education, continuing education, and scholarly and artistic projects both independently and in cooperation with national and international partners. In its educational work, AiB is committed to a humanistic and holistic educational ideal. It counts among its guiding values the endeavor to deal responsibly with nature and natural resources, the advocacy of an open society, and in particular the respect for freedom of thought, science and art. Today, AiB sees itself as an international academic forum that brings people and cultures together and enables them to engage in an open exchange with a view to social perspectives for the future.

What we do


Education Abroad

Interdisciplinary Program Development

Personal & Professional Development

Our Team


Prof. Dr. Marcelo da Veiga

Academic Director

mdv@aib-bonn.org

Sebastian Welter, M.A.

Managing Director

sw@aib-bonn.org

Björn Riepert, M.A.

Senior Administration Manager

br@aib-bonn.org

Carolin Wübbelt, M.A.

Senior academic manager

cw@aib-bonn.org

Mats Liedhegener, M.A.

Senior academic manager

ml@aib-bonn.org

Mara Minkler, M.A.

Senior academic manager

mm@aib-bonn.org

Janette Yamanian, M.A.

Senior academic manager

jy@aib-bonn.org

Mira Arbeiter, M.A.

Senior academic manager

ma@aib-bonn.org

Hilde Koch, M.A.

Housing manager

hk@aib-bonn.org

Claudia Werth

Housing Coordinator

csw@aib-bonn.org

Lisa Pohlers

Administrative Assistant

lp@aib-bonn.org

Susanne Faillard, M.A.

German language Instructor

sf@aib-bonn.org

Jonah Werth

Apprentice | Program Assistant

jw@aib-bonn.org

Florian Königs

PROGRAM Assistant

fk@aib-bonn.org

Ariane Hanrath, M.A.

Academic CONSULTANT

Prof. Jeremy Wasser, PhD

Academic Advisor

Leonie Overwien, M.A.

RESEARCH AND TEACHING

lo@aib-bonn.org

Eva Fürst, M.A.

RESEARCH AND TEACHING

ef@aib-bonn.org

Annika Walter, M.Sc.

RESEARCH AND TEACHING

aw@aib-bonn.org

Dr. Andy Brogan

RESEARCH AND TEACHING

ab@aib-bonn.org

Our Ecosystem


eutopia


Coworking in our inclusive Community.

Arts, academics and social issues – those are the areas that we have dedicated ourselves to in Eutopia. We are convinced that creative and innovative ideas can emerge where people meet and inspire one another. We want to facilitate synergies between artistic, academic and entrepreneurial approaches and at the same time provide room for individual development.

ibugi


Actualized philosophy for social change.

The Institute for Education and Social Innovation (ibugi) is a scientificallys affiliated institute of the Alanus University of Arts and Society. Under the direction of Prof. Dr. Marcelo da Veiga, it is concerned with the connections between philosophical thought and education as the basis for social and economic innovation.

 

Our Memberships

AiB is a member of these associations and organizations of higher education:

AASAP